El videojuego Grand Theft Auto V ha sido el ganador de los premios Golden Joysticks al ganar el juego del añ, The Last of Us ganó dos premios.

A continuación la lista de ganadores:

  • Game of the Year: Grand Theft Auto V
  • Hall of Fame: Activision: Call of Duty
  • Lifetime Achievement: Ken Levine
  • Best Newcomer: The Last of Us
  • Most Wanted: Witcher 3: Wild Hunt
  • Best Indie Game: Mark of the Ninja
  • Best Visual Design: BioShock Infinite
  • Best Multiplayer: Payday 2
  • Best Gaming Moment: Far Cry 3 – The Definition of Insanity
  • Studio of the Year: Naughty Dog
  • Innovation of the Year: Oculus Rift
  • Best Storytelling: The Last of Us
  • Best Online Game: World of Tanks
  • Best Handheld Game: Assassin’s Creed III: Liberation
  • YouTube Gamer Award: Yogscast
  • Best Gaming Platform: Steam
  • Best Mobile/Tablet Game of the Year: XCOM: Enemy Unknown